Pillars of Islam

Pillars of Islam for kids and Adults

The Pillars of Islam are fundamental religious duties that form the foundation of a Muslim’s faith and practice. They are five in number Shahada is the  declaration of faith, affirming that there is no god but Allah, and Muhammad is His messenger. Salah is the  ritual prayer, performed five times a day facing the Kaaba in Mecca. zakat is the  act of giving alms or charitable donations to those in need, typically calculated as a percentage of one’s wealth. Sawm is the fasting during the holy month of Ramadan .Hajj is the pilgrimage to the holy city of Mecca, which is an obligation for Muslims who are physically and financially able to undertake the journey.

Regular Courses

Exploring the Pillars of Islam

The Pillars of Islam are essential teachings that hold great significance in the lives of Muslims. Learning about these pillars serves multiple purposes:                                                     Foundation of Faith: Understanding the pillars helps establish a strong foundation of faith for Muslims, reinforcing their belief in the oneness of Allah and the prophethood of Muhammad.                         Spiritual Guidance: Practicing the pillars provides a spiritual roadmap for Muslims, guiding them on how to connect with Allah, perform acts of worship, and lead a righteous life.                               Moral and Ethical Values: Each pillar instills important moral and ethical values, promoting qualities such as honesty, charity, discipline, and self-control.                                                                             Personal Growth: Learning and practicing the pillars encourage personal growth, self-discipline, and self-improvement as individuals strive to fulfill their religious obligations.

In this Course you'll learn

In this course on the Pillars of Islam, you will delve deeper into the significance, practices, and spiritual aspects of each pillar. The course aims to provide a comprehensive understanding of the following:                                                                                              Shahada: You will learn about the importance of the declaration of faith, its significance in Islam, and the profound impact it has on a Muslim’s life.                                                                                         Salah: The course will cover the details of the five daily prayers, including their timings, rituals, and spiritual benefits. You will also explore the role of prayer in strengthening the connection with Allah.                                                                                                     Zakat: You will gain insights into the concept of giving to those in need, the principles of calculating and distributing Zakat, and the positive impact it has on society.                                                           Hajj: You will learn about the pilgrimage to Mecca, its historical context and rituals.

1 On 1 sessions

24/7 Avalability

M/F Teachers

1300+ Students